Back in May, a new Parish Council was elected.  We said thank you and goodbye to Robin and Erica Oulton after many years’ service to the community and also to Ian Roome.  Robin and Erica are moving away but we are delighted that Ian will still be demonstrating his skill on the barbeque at our Fun Day in July.  Mick Thirkettle, Ali Hayden, John Cooper and John Orchard all stayed on and we welcomed Martin Kimber from Horringford.  However, that only adds up up to five and we needed eight.  It is therefore, with great pleasure, that we can announce the co-option of three new councillors – two of whom are not so new.  Heather Calloway served some years ago and Lin Watterson is returning after a shorter absence and the third new councillor is Dave Dovey.  We are very pleased to welcome everyone.  We also have a new IW ward councillor, Clare Mosdell.

Parish Council meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month at the Community Hall in Arreton at 7pm.  The exception is August, when there is no meeting.  Members of the public are always welcome and there is an opportunity at the start of every meeting to ask questions or raise issues.

Skip to content