NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish Councillors

for the Electoral Areas listed below

Electoral Areas	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Electoral Areas	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Arreton Parish Council	Eight	Newport Parish Council - Parkhurst Ward	Two
Bembridge Parish Council - Bembridge North Ward	Six	Niton and Whitwell Parish Council - Niton Ward	Six
Bembridge Parish Council - Bembridge South Ward	Six	Niton and Whitwell Parish Council - Whitwell Ward	Four
Brading Town Council	Eight	Northwood Parish Council	Eight
Brighstone Parish Council - Brighstone Ward	Six	Rookley Parish Council	Seven
Brighstone Parish Council - Brook Ward	One	Ryde Town Council - Binstead Ward	Two
Brighstone Parish Council - Mottistone Ward	One	Ryde Town Council - Haylands Ward	Two
Calbourne Parish Council - Calbourne Ward	Three	Ryde Town Council - Ryde East Ward	Two
Calbourne Parish Council - Porchfield Ward	Three	Ryde Town Council - Ryde North East Ward	Two
Chale Parish Council	Six	Ryde Town Council - Ryde North West Ward	Three
Chillerton and Gatcombe Parish Council	Five	Ryde Town Council - Ryde South Ward	Two
Cowes Town Council - Cowes Medina Ward	Five	Ryde Town Council - Ryde West Ward	Three
Cowes Town Council - Cowes North Ward	Five	Sandown Town Council - Sandown North Ward	Six
Cowes Town Council - Cowes South Ward	Three	Sandown Town Council - Sandown South Ward	Six
Cowes Town Council - Cowes West Ward	Three	Shalfleet Parish Council	Six
East Cowes Town Council - East Cowes North Ward	Four	Shanklin Town Council - Shanklin Central Ward	Six
East Cowes Town Council - Osborne Ward	Four	Shanklin Town Council - Shanklin North Ward	Three
Fishbourne Parish Council	Six	Shanklin Town Council - Shanklin South Ward	Six
Freshwater Parish Council - Afton Ward	Seven	Shorwell Parish Council	Six
Freshwater Parish Council - Norton Ward	Seven	St. Helens Parish Council	Eight
Godshill Parish Council	Six	Totland Parish Council	Eight
Gurnard Parish Council	Nine	Ventnor Town Council - Bonchurch Ward	One
Havenstreet and Ashey Parish Council	Six	Ventnor Town Council - Lowtherville Ward	Two
Lake Parish Council - Lake North Ward	Seven	Ventnor Town Council - St. Lawrence Ward	Two
Lake Parish Council - Lake South Ward	Three	Ventnor Town Council - Ventnor Parish East Ward	Three
Nettlestone and Seaview Parish Council	Ten	Ventnor Town Council - Ventnor Parish West Ward	Three
Newchurch Parish Council	Eight	Whippingham Parish Council -Whippingham North Ward	Five
Newport Parish Council - Carisbrooke Ward	Two	Whippingham Parish Council -Whippingham South Ward	One
Newport Parish Council - Newport Central Ward	Two	Wootton Bridge Parish Council	Ten
Newport Parish Council - Newport East Ward	Two	Wroxall Parish Council	Eight
Newport Parish Council - Newport North Ward	Two	Yarmouth Town Council - Thorley Ward	Two
Newport Parish Council - Newport South Ward	Two	Yarmouth Town Council - Yarmouth Ward	Six
Newport Parish Council - Newport West Ward	Two		

- 1. Forms of nomination for the Parish Elections may be obtained from the Clerks to the Parish Councils or at The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer, The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA, between the hours of 8:30am and 5:00pm on any weekday from the date of this notice but no later than 4:00pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2017.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2017.
- 4. Applications to register to vote at these elections must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA 1UD by 12 midnight on Thursday 13th April 2017. Applications can be made online at: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA by 5:00pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2017.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA by 5:00pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA by 5:00pm on Thursday, 4th May 2017. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5:00pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5:00pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017. Chrs Mathey

Dated Monday 27 March 2017

Returning Officer