NOTICE OF ELECTION

Isle of Wight Council Election of Councillors

for the Electoral Divisions listed below

Electoral Division	Number of Councillors to be elected	Electoral Division	Number of Councillors to be elected
Arreton and Newchurch	One	Newport North	One
Binstead and Fishbourne	One	Newport South	One
Brading, St Helens and Bembridge	Two	Newport West	One
Carisbrooke	One	Parkhurst	One
Central Wight	One	Ryde East	One
Chale, Niton and Whitwell	One	Ryde North East	One
Cowes Medina	One	Ryde North West	One
Cowes North	One	Ryde South	One
Cowes South and Northwood	One	Ryde West	One
Cowes West and Gurnard	One	Sandown North	One
East Cowes	One	Sandown South	One
Freshwater North	One	Shanklin Central	One
Freshwater South	One	Shanklin South	One
Godshill and Wroxall	One	Totland	One
Havenstreet, Ashey and Haylands	One	Ventnor East	One
Lake North	One	Ventnor West	One
Lake South	One	West Wight	One
Nettlestone and Seaview	One	Whippingham and Osborne	One
Newport Central	One	Wootton Bridge	One
Newport East	One		

- 1. Forms of nomination for the Isle of Wight Council elections may be obtained at The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA, from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer, The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA, between the hours of 8:30am and 5:00pm on any weekday from the date of this notice but no later than 4:00pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2017.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2017.
- 4. Applications to register to vote at these elections must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA by 12 midnight on Thursday 13th April 2017. Applications can be made online at: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA, by 5:00pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2017.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA, by 5:00pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Civic Centre, Broadway, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EA by 5:00pm on Thursday, 4th May 2017. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5:00pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5:00pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017.

Chrs Mathey